Greetings readers!Pride Month is here!  It began June first.  The GRP is proud to be an ally of the LGBTQ+ community and a strong advocate for gay rights here in Massachusetts. In honor of this commitment, the GRP will be tabling at several Pride events across the state to show our support for the community, especially at a time when anti-LGBTQ+ sentiment is spreading and becoming mainstream by Republican Lawmakers giving the green light for other bigoted groups around the country to be open with their hate. Continue reading

Non-Violence is the Viable Option

Must we accept black-and-white thinking regarding this war? Here are some questions to challenge our assumptions. Continue reading

Green-Rainbow Party State Convention

The Green-Rainbow Party of MA hosted its annual State Party Conventionon May 6, 2023 This was our first in-person GRP Convention since the Covid Pandemic hit us two years ago. ELECTION RESULTS Office Candidate First Place Votes Second Place Votes Total Support Female Co-Chair           NOTO 18   18   Lois Gagnon 2 0 2   Jamie Guerin 1 1 1   Eileen Wheeler Sheehan 1 0 0   Nelly Medina 1 0 0 Non-binary or Male Co-Chair           Mike Pascucci 23 0 23   David Barkley 0 1 0   NOTO 0   0 Treasurer           Brian Cady 23 0 23   NOTO 0   0 Secretary           Maureen Doyle 17 5 17   Mike (BigMike) Vaglica 5 9 5   NOTO 1   1   Mike Pascucci 0 1 0 Communications Director           Eileen Wheeler Sheehan 20 0 20   NOTO 3   1   Jack Swindlehurst 0 2 0 Membership Director           Zachary Kontra 23 0 23   NOTO 0   0 Fundraising Director           NOTO 23   23 Female GPUS Delegate (2 seats)           Maureen Doyle 19 0 19   NOTO 0   0 Non-Binary or Male GPUS Delegate (2 seats)           Danny Factor 7 10 17   Mike Pascucci 13 3 16   NOTO 3   3 Female GPUS alternate           NOTO 22   22   Maureen Doyle 1 0 1 Non-Binary or Male GPUS alternate           NOTO 15   15   Mike Pascucci 6 1 7   Danny Factor 2 0 0 Office Candidate First Place Votes Second Place Votes Total Support Continue reading

"Ithaka," One Family's Tragic Journey

A very moving film about the abuse of the world's most famous publisher/whistleblower was shown at three theaters in Massachusetts two weeks ago.  Jill Stein introduced the film at the Somerville Theater on March 22nd.  She, also, offered some remarks in an interview, after the show. Julian Assange's father, John, and brother, Gabriel Shipton created the film and have accompanied it around the country to highlight the fact that Julian, as the publisher of Wikileaks, is constitutionally protected under the First Amendment.  Continue reading